Learning to Walk Away

Goodbyes are like going to the dentist. Nobody likes to do it, everyone should experience it at least once in their lives, and, while an overall unpleasant experience, the benefits will outlive the aches and pains.

I prefer hellos.

Hellos often coincide with goodbyes. The excitement of something new and the sadness of leaving. I’m walking away from something that I know can’t serve me anymore and I accept I can’t help any further. I want the best for them, but you have to give a little in order to get, and to me, they are not giving enough. Such a lesson surrounding people, culture, and true purpose. For my money, investing in people provides the greatest return. People. Planet. Profit. They all bleed into one another.

For tonight, bring on the champagne in celebration of hello!

Leave a Reply

